BLM

Schedule:


The Course meets once a year (SPRING), from 1:00- 2:50 PM (CHS-63-214), Mondays and Wednesdays. In 2019 the course will start on Monday, April first and will run through Monday, June 3rd. All lecture presentations and references will be sent to students by email as soon as they are available. We will also post them here as soon as possible.

Lecture Info
Lecturer/Lecture
Readings
Monday, April 1
Introduction to Course
Simple systems approaches to learning and memory
CHS-63-214; David Glanzman

Lecture Slides
Wednesday, April 3
Simple systems approaches to learning and memory
David Glanzman

Lecture Slides
Monday April 8

Part 1- Building neuroscience research maps
Part 2- Memory linking
CHS-63-214;
Alcino Silva

Researchmaps
Memory Linking
Wednesday, April 10

Synaptic plasticity and Memory
CHS-63-214;
Paul Mathews
Monday, April 15
Istvan Mody

Ionic plasticity of GABAergic inhibition

CHS-63-214
Istvan Mody


Wednesday, April 17
Inhibitory circuits and memory
CHS-63-214;
Istvan Mody

Ionic plasticity of GABAergic inhibition
Monday, April 22
Cellular imaging approaches to circuit function
CHS-63-214
Joshua Trachtenberg
No additional materials
Wednesday, April 24
Memory circuits in Drosophila
CHS-63-214
Jeff Donlea
Monday, April 29
Sleep and memory



CHS-63-214
;
Jeff Donlea


No additional materials
Wednesday, May 1

The hippocampal circuits and spatial information
CHS-63-214;
Mayank Mehta

Monday, May 6

ICLM/SCLM symposium


NRB auditorium: from 9 AM to 5 PM
Wednesday, May 8
Mechanisms of Reward

CHS-63-214,
Kate Wassum

Monday, May 13
Mechanisms of Reward
CHS-63-214;
Kate Wassum

Wednesday, May 15
Understanding and treating human memory
CHS-63-214,
Nanthia Suthana

Monday, May 20
Understanding and treating human memory
CHS-63-214;
Nanthia Suthana

Wednesday, May 22
Hippocampus/amygdala interactions in learning and memory
CHS-63-214;
Michael Fanselow
Monday, May 27
NO CLASS: Memorial day
NO CLASS: Memorial day
Wednesday, May 29
Hippocampus/amygdala interactions in learning and memory
CHS-63-214;
Michael Fanselow
Monday, June 3
Overall Review
CHS-63-214;
Alcino Silva
Midterm Exam due on May 8th, 2019
Final Exam due on June 5th, 2019